I’m In

Unlike previous posts, I am presenting this for consideration only because it’s been a long time since I’ve done this. I don’t feel like I have something to say.   But I also feel like we should have something to say to each other in any given moment. That moment is now. I’m overjoyed by the contacts I am making with co-workers who may have misunderstood me in the past and as a result have kept considerable distance from me. But now I’m feeling much more welcome in my employment with increased eye contact,  shared smiles, and conversations, however casual and brief, yet were absent in recent past months. I am delighted to be in a place where I feel like I am on the verge of discovering myself for the first time again. And this is not so much because of my own development but I think rather because of the growth of others. I’m also binging on Bleak House, a TV series from about 10 years ago based on Charles Dickens’ novel.   And I am struck by the squalor and depravity of the environment portrayed while deep, genuine, and rich character development can be observed in spite of it.

Leave a comment